Staff and Consultants

Key Staff


Lara Bloom
President and CEO
London, UK

Alan Hakim, MA, FRCP
Chief Medical Officer
London, UK

Fransiska Malfait, MD, PhD (Consultant)
Chief Scientific Officer
Ghent, Belgium

Eric Alley
Financial Director
Oklahoma, USA

Danielle Hohlier
Development Director
Oklahoma, USA


Sinead Waugh
Operations Director
Essex, UK

Stacey Simmonds
Events Director
Hertfordshire, UK


Erin Simons (Consultant)
Marketing Director
North Yorkshire, UK

Rebecca Gluck
Community Education Director
Michigan, USA

Paul Gardener
EDS ECHO Manager
London, UK

Headshot Rachel Boon

Rachel Boon
Design & Communication Manager
Northumberland, UK

Charli Peck 300x300

Charli Peck
Website, App & IT Manager
Lincolnshire, UK

Jack Annable
Senior Graphic Designer
Derbyshire, UK

Mark Martino
Texas, USA

Faye Moran
Events Coordinator
North Yorkshire, UK

Amelia Rinker
Registry & Research Program Manager
Minnesota, USA


Oumaima Nehaili
Research Program Manager
Ohio, USA


Scarlett Eagle
Community Content Coordinator
Iowa, USA

Beth Pillow-Edwards
Biobank Manager
Cheshire, UK


Sam Lynch
Executive Assistant to the CEO
Midlothian, UK

Rosie Harper
People Operations Coordinator
Hertfordshire, UK

Emily Shotbolt
Community Fundraising Coordinator
Birmingham, UK

Janae Davis
Grants & Corporate Partnerships Coordinator
North Carolina, USA


Nina Fernandez
Community Support Coordinator
Michigan, USA

Kellen Roach
EDS ECHO Program Coordinator
Ohio, USA

Barney Photo

Barney Pedryc
Creative Artworker
Yorkshire, UK

Sarah Hamilton is the Accessibility Coordinator at The Ehlers-Danlos Society, having worked in the charity sector since graduating in 2011, Sarah is passionate about inclusivity, diversity, and accessibility in all aspects of work and life.
Sarah has previously worked at EDS UK for nine years, as well as having a background in Autism and Brain Injury Rehabilitation, gaining a degree in Psychology at UWE and a PG Dip at Birmingham University.
Sarah enjoys long walks with her family and elderly dog as well as reading and visiting historical places.

Sarah Hamilton
Accessibility Coordinator
Oxford, UK


Bronte Walker
Website, IT and App Coordinator
Manchester, UK

Ben Lockwood Headshot

Ben Lockwood
Events Production Coordinator
Washington, USA

Briony Corbett Headshot

Briony Corbett
Sponsorships Coordinator
London, UK

Anthony Barrios Headshot

Anthony Barrios
Registry Coordinator
California, USA


Christa Philippe
Research Program Coordinator
New Jersey, USA

Sign up to The Ehlers-Danlos Society mailing list