EDS ECHO vEDS Application

This is a free program for healthcare professionals worldwide, across all disciplines who want to improve their ability to care for people with
Ehlers-Danlos Syndromes and associated symptoms and conditions.

EDS ECHO vEDS and Allied Vasculopathies

Saturday May 7th, 2022

The Ehlers-Danlos Society is delighted to announce a one day program of ECHO sessions for the EDS ECHO vEDS program. The program consists of four 90-minute sessions across the day, each composed of a guest speaker presentation, case study presentation, and group discussion. Participants can attend any combination of sessions, but we hope you can join us for all four.

The EDS ECHO vEDS program seeks to support health professionals around the world in the diagnosis and management of patients with vEDS and allied heritable connective tissue vasculopathies, giving clinicians the opportunity to interact directly with colleagues experienced in the care of people with these conditions.

This is a virtual program using the Zoom platform, and is open for application to clinicians worldwide.

This program will take place from 8:00 AM – 3:35 PM Pacific Daylight Time (PDT) / 4:00 PM – 11:35 PM British Summer Time (BST)
(Please use the converter world time buddy to find the correct times in your location)

Program Agenda:

DATE & TIME
SATURDAY MAY 7th, 2022
Pacific Daylight Time (PDT) / British Summer Time (BST)

SESSION DETAILS
8:00am – 8:15am PDT / 4:00pm – 4:15pm BST

Welcome & Introduction:   Dr. Sherene Shalhub

8:15am – 9:45am PDT / 4:15pm – 5:45pm BST Session 1:   ‘Vasculopathies in EDS and the Differential Diagnosis’
9:45am – 10:00am PDT / 5:45pm – 6:00pm BST Break
10:00am – 11:30am PDT / 6:00pm – 7:30pm BST

Session 2:   ‘Medical Management of Vasculopathy in the HDCT – Treatment and Monitoring’

  • Facilitators: Dr. Alan Hakim & Dr. Clair Francomano
  • Guest Speaker: Prof. Bart Loeys
  • Case Study Presentation
  • Group Discussion

11:30am – 12:15pm PDT / 7:30pm – 8:15pm BST

Break

12:15pm – 1:45pm PDT / 8:15pm – 9:45pm BST

Session 3:   ‘Emergency Room – Challenges and Solutions’

  • Facilitators: Dr. Alan Hakim & Dr. Clair Francomano
  • Guest Speaker: Dr. Sherene Shalhub
  • Case Study Presentation
  • Group Discussion

1:45pm – 2:00pm PDT / 9:45pm – 10:00pm BST

Break

2:00pm – 3:30pm PDT / 10:00pm – 11:30pm BST

Session 4:   ‘Research Updates and Research Questions in HDCT- Related Vasculopathy’

3:30pm – 3:35pm PDT / 11:30pm – 11:35pm BST

Close:   Dr. Sherene Shalhub

PLEASE NOTE – Session times, topics and presenters are subject to change.

This is a virtual program. You will be sent a link to join the sessions which are run via the zoom platform. The program content is presented in English.

Project ECHO® designates this live activity for a maximum of 1.5 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™ per session and a total of 6 for the day.

For all queries regarding EDS ECHO, please email our EDS ECHO Program Coordinator. For more information, visit our dedicated EDS ECHO vEDSs web page.

Applications for the EDS ECHO vEDS Program is now open!

Please follow the button below to apply for a place on this virtual program.

Registration for the program will close on May 6th, 2022, at 5:00pm PDT (Pacific Daylight Time).

For enquires, please contact us at echo@ehlers-danlos.com

Supported by a Donation From

Aytu BIOPHARMA

In support of improving patient care, this activity has been planned and implemented by The Ehlers-Danlos Society and Project ECHO®.  Project ECHO® is jointly accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME), the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE), and the American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC), to provide continuing education for the healthcare team.

EDS ECHO

AMA Designation Statement
Project ECHO® designates this live activity for a maximum of 1.5 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™ per session and a total of 6 for the day. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.

Disclosure Statement
Project ECHO®, in compliance with the ACCME Standards for Integrity and Independence in Accredited Continuing Education, requires that anyone who is in a position to control the content of an educational activity disclose all relevant financial relationships they have had within the last 24 months with an ineligible company.

None of the planners and presenters for this educational activity have relevant financial relationship(s) to disclose with ineligible companies whose primary business is producing, marketing, selling, re-selling, or distributing healthcare products used by or on patients.

Alan Hakim, MD; Stacey Simmonds; Paul Gardener; Owen Moore; Lara Bloom, Prof; Clair Francomano, MD; Jane Schubart, MD; Rebecca Bascom, MD; Shani Weber; Sherene Shalhub, MD;

The following planners / presenters listed below have disclosed that they have a relevant financial relationship with an ineligible company:

Nature of Relationship Name of Ineligible Company
Dr. Clair Francomano Consultant
Other Financials

Acer Therapeutics
Scientific Advisory Board, Kyani International

Hal Dietz, Prof. Compensated service of  Board of Directors
Advisor 
Founder and Consultant      
GSK
Aytu Biopharma
Founder and Consultant 
Bart Loeys, Prof. Advisor 

Aytu Biopharma

All of the relevant financial relationships listed for these individuals have been mitigated.