Let’s Chat – Virtual Support Groups

EDS and HSD Virtual Support Groups

Would you like to speak to others living with EDS and HSD but can’t get to any support group meetings, events, or conferences?

Our weekly, monthly, and quarterly virtual support groups for people from all over the world are a chance to come and share your story and chat with others for support.

Meetings are facilitated by staff from The Ehlers-Danlos Society. Attendees who wish to participate in the discussion must join the meeting through the Zoom platform. You can use Zoom with a webcam or just audio, whichever you prefer. Calls are intended for support and networking; medical advice will not be given on the calls.

Meeting times listed are in Eastern Time (the US and Canada). Use thetimezoneconverter.com to find the meeting time in your timezone.

Disclaimer: The Ehlers-Danlos Society is a 501(c)(3) health advocacy organization. The Ehlers-Danlos Society does not provide medical and mental health advice or treatment. Information provided by The Ehlers-Danlos Society is not a replacement for care from a doctor, therapist, or other health care provider. If you believe you may have a medical or mental health emergency, call your country’s emergency number immediately.

Upcoming Groups

Below is a list of all the upcoming Virtual Support Groups for the month of October. Feel free to mark these dates in your calendar, and bookmark this page to easily find the Zoom link for the group of your choice:

Let’s Chat: EDS and HSD

Sunday, October 4, at 1:00pm ET (US & Canada) / 6:00pm BST (UK)

Zoom Link               Meeting ID: 399 693 619

Friday, October 16, at 8:00pm ET (US & Canada)

Zoom Link               Meeting ID: 713 773 094

Tuesday, October 20, at 12:00pm ET (US & Canada) / 5:00pm BST (UK)

Zoom Link              Meeting ID: 8644 929 8034

Thursday, October 29, at 7:00pm ET (US & Canada) / 11am GMT (UK)

Zoom Link             Meeting ID: 8222 026 6197

Let’s Chat: Parents

Thursday, October 8, at 1:00pm ET (US & Canada) / 6:00pm BST (UK)

Zoom Link               Meeting ID: 970 183 279

Let’s Chat: vEDS Parents

Friday, October 9, at 1:00pm ET (US & Canada) / 6:00pm BST (UK)

Register here             

Let’s Chat: LGBTQIA+

Sunday, October 11, at 1:00pm ET (US & Canada) / 6:00pm BST (UK)

Zoom Link               Meeting ID: 8321 309 0975

Let’s Chat: vEDS

Friday, October 16, at 1:00pm ET (US & Canada) / 6:00pm BST (UK)

Register here 

For audio-only, find your local number and use the corresponding meeting ID above.

Let's Chat: EDS and HSD

Tuesday, September 15, at 7:00pm ET (US & Canada) / Midnight BST (UK) / September 16 at 9:00am AEST  Zoom Link

Meeting ID: 8997 7769 808

Friday, September 18, at 8:00pm ET (US & Canada) Zoom Link

Meeting ID: 713 773 094

Tuesday, September 22, at 12:00pm ET (US & Canada) / 5:00pm BST (UK) Zoom Link

Meeting ID: 8448 4110 196

For audio-only, find your local number and use the corresponding meeting ID from above.

Sunday, October 4, at 1:00pm ET (US & Canada) / 6:00pm BST (UK) Zoom Link

Meeting ID: 399 693 619

Friday, October 16, at 8:00pm ET (US & Canada) Zoom Link

Meeting ID: 713 773 094

Tuesday, October 20, at 12:00pm ET (US & Canada) / 5:00pm BST (UK) Zoom Link

Meeting ID: 8644 9298 034

Thursday, October 29, at 7:00pm ET (US & Canada) / 11pm GMT (UK) / October 28 at 9:00am AEST Zoom Link

Meeting ID: 8222 0266 197

For audio-only, find your local number and use the corresponding meeting ID above once confirmed.

Sunday, November 1, at 1:00pm EST (US & Canada) / 6:00pm GMT (UK) Zoom Link

Meeting ID: 399 693 619

Tuesday, November 10, at 12:00pm EST (US & Canada) / 5:00pm GMT (UK) Zoom Link TBC

Friday, November 20, at 8:00pm EST (US & Canada) Zoom Link

Meeting ID: 713 773 094

Tuesday, November 24, at 7:00pm EST (US & Canada) / Midnight GMT (UK) / November 25 at 9:00am AEST (Australia) Zoom Link TBC

For audio-only, find your local number and use the corresponding meeting ID above once confirmed.

Tuesday, December 1, at 12:00pm EST (US & Canada) / 5:00pm GMT (UK) Zoom Link TBC

Sunday, December 6, at 1:00pm EST (US & Canada) / 6:00pm GMT (UK) Zoom Link

Meeting ID: 399 693 619

Friday, December 18, at 8:00pm EST (US & Canada) Zoom Link

Meeting ID: 713 773 094

For audio-only, find your local number and use the corresponding meeting ID above once confirmed.

Monthly Support Groups

Our monthly vascular Ehlers-Danlos syndrome (vEDS) virtual support group is for individuals living with vEDS and their families.

The groups take place on the third Friday of each month at 1:00 pm Eastern Time (US/Canada). Please register through this link.

If you are a parent living with vascular Ehlers-Danlos syndrome (vEDS), or a parent of a child who has vEDS, join us for our virtual support group on the second Friday of each month at 1:00 pm Eastern Time (US/Canada).

Please register through this link.

Quarterly Support Groups

Our quarterly support meeting for parents living with EDS and HSD, and for parents of children with EDS and HSD, takes place on the second Thursday of the month at 1:00 pm Eastern Time (US/Canada).

Upcoming meeting dates in 2020: October 8

Zoom Link
For audio-only, find your local number and use Meeting ID: 970 183 279

First Friday of the month at 1:00 pm Eastern Time (US/Canada).

Upcoming meeting dates in 2020: November 5

Zoom Link
For audio-only, find your local number and use Meeting ID: 557 532 211

Third Thursday of the month at 1:00 pm Eastern Time (US/Canada).

Upcoming meeting dates in 2020: September 17, December 17

Zoom Link
For audio-only, find your local number and use Meeting ID: 403 897 354

Upcoming meeting dates in 2020:

Friday, September 25, at 5:30pm EDT Zoom Link

Tuesday, December 15, at 6:30pm EDT Zoom Link

Upcoming meeting dates in 2020/21:

October 11, 2020, at 1:00pm EST (US & Canada) / 6:00pm BST (UK) Zoom Link

Meeting ID: 8321 3090 975

February 21, 2021, at 1:00pm EST (US & Canada) / 6:00pm GMT (UK) Zoom Link

Meeting ID: 8866 5735 408

June 6, 2021, at 1:00pm EST (US & Canada) / 6:00pm BST (UK) Zoom Link

Meeting ID: 8761 7576 481

October 24, 2021, at 1:00pm EST (US & Canada) / 6:00pm BST (UK) Zoom Link

Meeting ID: 8232 4061 398

For audio-only, find your local number and use the corresponding meeting ID above.